I want to take this opportunity to thank our outgoing Council members and congratulate and welcome those who have been newly elected. Paige Fischer, Rudy Schuster, Kristin Floress, and Anne Junod have all made significant contributions to IASNR as individual members and on Council. We as an organization owe them each a debt of gratitude. I look forward to continuing to work with them as they serve out their remaining terms of office this year.

It is my hope that Paige, Rudy, Kristin, and Anne will also stay involved with us as we need their expertise, energy, and experience as we move forward as an organization. They, along with the folks who remain on Council have done extraordinary work for us and I am so very grateful for such a great collection of people to work with.

I wish to extend a hearty welcome to our colleagues Tanya M. Howard, Gladman Thondhlana, and Carla Koons Trentelman as they prepare to join Council January 1st, 2020, and I would also like to welcome Susan Sidder, our new Student Representative-elect and Brett Alan Miller, our incoming Student Representative. We have a talented and committed group of people on Council with lots of important work to do. I look forward to their engagement in our efforts.

I also want to thank the excellent slate of people who allowed their names to be put forward for the election but who were not elected this time. I have two messages for you: please stay involved with us and your time is coming! I hope every one of you ends up on Council and/or in an Officer position at some future point.

This recent election and the number of highly qualified candidates running is just further evidence of the dynamism of IASNR. I am looking forward to a great future as we move forward.



~ Kathy Halvorsen, Executive Director